Anonymous wrote:Anonymous wrote:Anonymous wrote:Anonymous wrote:Anonymous wrote:Not a handball.
For the purposes of determining handball offences, the upper boundary of the arm is in line with the bottom of the armpit. Not every touch of a player’s hand/arm with the ball is an offence.
It is an offence if a player:
* deliberately touches the ball with their hand/arm, for example moving the hand/arm towards the ball
He deliberately put his arm down on top of the ball to support himself and then kept it there to push off and regain balance
That fits what you just put it there
Who in the Wide World of Sports deliberately places a hand on a round movable object to steady and support themselves when falling?
The Mexican player because he certainly was looking directly at the ball (the video confirms that) and he certainly used the ball as leverage to push himself back up (video confirms that)
If he wasn’t looking at the ball or if he touched the ball as he was falling and then actually fell then I get the no call…but this was not that
You cannot allow a player who was falling (one knee first down) to look at the ball, have his hand palm the ball, and use the ball as leverage to get himself up!!!
That’s what happened…it’s right there
There is no video of him falling and accidentally “touching” the ball…if that’s how you are viewing it your biased
If that's what happened, the rules expert Referee and rule experts VAR Referees looking at it repeatedly in slow motion and regular speed would have given a penalty.
You're emotionally creating a scenario that fits your needs
Anonymous wrote:Anonymous wrote:Anonymous wrote:Anonymous wrote:Not a handball.
For the purposes of determining handball offences, the upper boundary of the arm is in line with the bottom of the armpit. Not every touch of a player’s hand/arm with the ball is an offence.
It is an offence if a player:
* deliberately touches the ball with their hand/arm, for example moving the hand/arm towards the ball
He deliberately put his arm down on top of the ball to support himself and then kept it there to push off and regain balance
That fits what you just put it there
Who in the Wide World of Sports deliberately places a hand on a round movable object to steady and support themselves when falling?
The Mexican player because he certainly was looking directly at the ball (the video confirms that) and he certainly used the ball as leverage to push himself back up (video confirms that)
If he wasn’t looking at the ball or if he touched the ball as he was falling and then actually fell then I get the no call…but this was not that
You cannot allow a player who was falling (one knee first down) to look at the ball, have his hand palm the ball, and use the ball as leverage to get himself up!!!
That’s what happened…it’s right there
There is no video of him falling and accidentally “touching” the ball…if that’s how you are viewing it your biased
Anonymous wrote:Anonymous wrote:Anonymous wrote:Not a handball.
For the purposes of determining handball offences, the upper boundary of the arm is in line with the bottom of the armpit. Not every touch of a player’s hand/arm with the ball is an offence.
It is an offence if a player:
* deliberately touches the ball with their hand/arm, for example moving the hand/arm towards the ball
He deliberately put his arm down on top of the ball to support himself and then kept it there to push off and regain balance
That fits what you just put it there
Who in the Wide World of Sports deliberately places a hand on a round movable object to steady and support themselves when falling?
300000Anonymous wrote:Handball x1000
Anonymous wrote:Anonymous wrote:Not a handball.
For the purposes of determining handball offences, the upper boundary of the arm is in line with the bottom of the armpit. Not every touch of a player’s hand/arm with the ball is an offence.
It is an offence if a player:
* deliberately touches the ball with their hand/arm, for example moving the hand/arm towards the ball
He deliberately put his arm down on top of the ball to support himself and then kept it there to push off and regain balance
That fits what you just put it there
Anonymous wrote:Not a handball.
For the purposes of determining handball offences, the upper boundary of the arm is in line with the bottom of the armpit. Not every touch of a player’s hand/arm with the ball is an offence.
It is an offence if a player:
* deliberately touches the ball with their hand/arm, for example moving the hand/arm towards the ball